Ruzicka, White, Gielow Win; No County Vote on Legal Marijuana – Ste. Genevieve Herald | Media Pyro


Predictions of a national “Red Wave” were evident in Ste. Genevieve County Tuesday.

All of the Republicans on the ballot are slated to win Sunday night. Randy Ruzicka won the county commissioner race by nearly 1,500 votes over David Bova. Ruzicka collected 61.3% of the votes (4,040) to 38.7% (2,554) for Bova, the Republican Mary Jane Fallert White defeated the Democrat Annette Roth for the secretary of the works, 4,362-2,223 (66.2% to 33.8%) and Kim Resinger Gielow down. Mueller 68.5% to 31.5% (4,497-2,071) for the accountant.

Ruzicka, the deputy county commissioner since January 2021, will replace Garry Nelson, the president commissioner since 2011. Nelson decided not to seek another term.

It was the same in the other two races that were contested. Organizer Peggy Yamnitz and Collector Claudia Stuppy wanted to never see another episode, so the positions were opened.

County Clerk Sue Wolk, Julie Bova, Treasurer Sara Hoog, and Rep. Wayne Williams, all Democrats, were unopposed for election. So are Republicans Amanda Kuehn (public representative) Timothy Inman (deputy circuit judge) and Rick Francis, representative of District 145.

District 8 U.S. Representative Jason Smith gave 69.5% of the vote to challenger Randi McCallian’s 28.7% and went with Republican Eric Schmitt for Democrat. Trudy Busch Valentine for the US Senate, 65.2% to 32.9% and Republican Scott Fitzgerald over Democrat Alan Green 69.2%$ to 28.1% for the governor.

They opposed the Amendment, which would have allowed the state’s treasurer to invest more of the state’s money, 60.1% to 39.2%.


Source link

Avatar photo

About the author

Media Pyro is a site giving interesting facts about acer brand products. We also Provide information about your online Privacy Laws.