Hoping to revive the party before the 2024 elections, Assam Cong will start the Bharat Jodo Yatra tomorrow. | Media Pyro


The Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) is all set to launch the Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam, a mass communication campaign of the Congress Party, on Tuesday with the aim of covering a distance of 834 km in the state. Inspired by Kerala MP Rahul Gandhi Bharat Jodo Yatra, Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam will be led by APCC president Bhupen Kumar Borah on Tuesday and plans to cover 834 Km across the state in 70 days. Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam will start from Golakganj in Dhubri district, on the Assam-West Bengal border to Sadiya district, along the Assam-Arunachal Pradesh border.

The Congress party is hoping for its revival before the 2024 General elections. Borah said that the Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam will give momentum to the Congress party in the state ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha and Panchayat polls to be held next year. “We are starting this Padyatra on the lines of Bharat Jodo Yatra started by Rahul Gandhi from Kanyakumari. AICC leaders, all MLAs, MLAs and senior leaders of our party in Assam will participate in the Padyatra. Cover at least 12 km per day and we have planned to cover the entire road in 70 days,” Borah said.

“We will cover 13 districts, five parliamentary constituencies, and 60 constituencies in the state during the Padyatra,” added the APCC president. The Bharat Jodo Yatra led by Rahul Gandhi was launched on September 7, 2022, and will cover about 12 states.

The yatra led by Rahul Gandhi started from Kanyakumari and will end in Kashmir next year covering 25 km every day. The 3,500 kilometer yatra will be a historic event for the Congress and the entire country. It is the longest walk by any Indian politician in the history of India, the Congress had earlier said in a statement.

Notably, Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam will start from Golakganj in Dhubri district around 1 pm on November 1. Before starting Bharat Jodo Yatra, Assam, a public meeting will be held in Golakganj where all party leaders will participate.

The Yatra will cover Dhubri, Bongaigaon, Barpeta, Nalbari, Kamrup (Rural), Kamrup (Metro), Morigaon, Nagaon, Golaghat, Jorhat, Sivasagar, Dibrugarh and Tinsukia. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and has been pulled directly from an aggregated feed.)


Source link

Avatar photo

About the author

Media Pyro is a site giving interesting facts about acer brand products. We also Provide information about your online Privacy Laws.